State of Louisiana Parish of Vernon



MINUTES SPECIAL CALL MEETING

VERNON PARISH POLICE JURY PARISH GOVERNMENT COMPLEX BUILDING 300 S. 3RD STREET, 2ND FLOOR LEESVILLE, LOUISIANA

TUESDAY, JUNE 25, 2024 10:00 a.m.

The Vernon Parish Police Jury met in Special Session, Tuesday, June 25, 2024 at 5 p.m. in the Police Jury meeting room with the following members **PRESENT**: James B. "Jim" Tuck – President, Marvin Hilton, Douglas "Doug" Roshong, Cody Hostetler, Scottie Benjamin, Charnel Bailey, Malcolm "Dean" Mitchell, David Brister, Curtis Clay – Vice President, and Kenny Haymon. The following members were **ABSENT**: Alton "David" Fox and Steven "Quintin" Thompson.

The Vernon Parish Police Jury was convened as the governing authority of the Parish of Vernon, by Mr. James B. "Jim" Tuck, President, and was then ready for the business on the agenda.

The invocation was given by Mr. Kenny Haymon and the Pledge of Allegiance was led

by Mr. Scottie Benjamin.

The jury reviewed, discussed, and finalized the 2024 Overlay List.

A motion was made by Mr. Clay, seconded by Mr. Brister, to accept the finalized 2024 Overlay List. A roll call vote was requested by Mr. Haymon and recorded as follows:

YEAS:	Tuck, Hilton, Roshong, Hostetler, Benjamin, Bailey, Mitchell,
	Brister, and Clay
NAYS:	Haymon
ABSTAIN:	None
ABSENT:	Fox and Thompson

The motion carried.

There being no further business to discuss, a motion was made by Mr. Bailey,

seconded by Mr. Benjamon and carried, to adjourn.

B. Tuck ames B. Tuck

President

. Diehl <

Belinda S. Diehl Secretary

Rhonda M. Plummer Administrator/Treasurer